Skip to content

Sam Jones Redux

October 8, 2009

Glad to see I’m not alone.

I wrote a post about Sam Jones a few months ago, LA-based celebrity photographer, although labeling him that is a little misleading. He does a lot more.

And, “celebrity photographer” in my mind isn’t the most flattering of titles. Sam’s work is different. I mentioned in my post I noticed a cover image from across the supermarcado and knew it was his. I think he has a closeness with those he photographs you don’t typically see in celeb work.

And, he has a PJ background, which I think is also rare.

Take a peak, Sam Jones Interview APhotoeditor.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2010 3:36 pm

    Love Sam, just bought his book too – and while I’d like to read more text from him, the book is a constant source of inspiration.

    • June 15, 2010 4:08 pm

      Hey Doug,

      He is an interesting guy, a lot more than just a photographer. I think there is a good lesson in that. I don’t have his book, gotta go look for it.

Leave a comment