Skip to content

The Flyers

October 19, 2009

MP_kites_20070429_013

These were shot, and probably posted, over a year ago, while up near San Francisco.

These have never been published, or sold as prints, but I frankly have not shown them around that much. I didn’t know I was going to be attending this event, but was surprised by home much I enjoyed the process.
I shot three or four different formats and looks, but was happiest with the straight, square, black and white images. I think sometimes I get lost in the technique, which can fool you into thinking you have a great image when you really don’t.
You make great images with basic, straight techniques, and I think you are doing something. Not saying these are great, just that I like them.

MP_kites_20070429_003

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2009 3:24 am

    Do You remember the tetrahedral kite we had that we needed a 25lb. testline to fly. It was about a four feet tall kite made of red and yellow triangles. You were afriad to hold the line. Thought it might fly away with you. You were little, it was big.

  2. October 21, 2009 2:30 pm

    Oh ya, I remember that. I was scared to even get near it. It WOULD have flown away with me.

Leave a Reply

