Skip to content

LA

October 6, 2009

MP_Los_Angeles_001
“Hey, welcome to downtown!”

MP_Los_Angeles_004
Port of Los Angeles, or is it Long Beach? I can never tell.

MP_Los_Angeles_005
Mariachis entertaining the afternoon crowd.

MP_Los_Angeles_009
Getting the horn tuned up.

Welcome to my world of random snaps. Los Angeles on tap this time. I have a heck of time shooting in LA. Don’t know why, just do. In fact I think a lot of photographers find it difficult. Perhaps because it is so spread out.

Just wandering around downtown and the port. Seeing what is what. A great way to get introduced to the cattle prod the way security is these days. These images are old but I like the feel.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. David Wissinger permalink
    October 6, 2009 5:30 pm

    Nine years ago, when I moved to California from the midwest, I landed in the Bay Area. I love it here, but I always find a special kind of energy when I’m in LA that is all its own. I could definitely live in Southern California, and that is not a particularly popular attitude in the north. It’s on my list of things to do to get to LA and points south with no other purpose than to photograph. Hey Dan, why don’t you plan an LA photoshoot?

  2. October 6, 2009 5:33 pm

    You mean like a workshop shoot? Funny you should say that. lt’s in the works.

    • David Wissinger permalink
      October 7, 2009 7:16 am

      That’s what I meant. Keep me in mind.

Leave a Reply

