Skip to content

My Gran Torino

September 9, 2009

Trek1

trek2

trek3

Okay, I’ll probably never own a real Gran Torino. My grandma had one, loaded with a pavement crumpling massive V8. She didn’t know it was that fast, but when rounding corners would ask, “What is that noise,” as the back tires formed thick clouds of burning smoke.

So here I am in 2009, and my Gran Torino comes with only two wheels, but for me, that is all I’m looking for. The Trek 520 touring model. 57 cm. Metallic root beer. 36 spoke rims. Bar end shifters. Pure steel.

I think the bicycle is in the top five inventions of all time. I love them. I love it.

I’ve only got about 100 miles on this thing, had it a little over a week I think, and so far, so good. I haven’t name it yet, but if you have any suggestions, let me know.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

