Skip to content

Collaboracion

September 9, 2009

So I shot a roll, backed it out, left the leader out.
MP_Collaboration_001

Gave the roll to Michael Napper. He loaded it, shot it, processed it.
MP_Collaboration_005

MP_Collaboration_007

I shot on the North Shore of Oahu. He shot in urban Los Angeles.

MP_Collaboration_008

MP_Collaboration_011

A strange brew of landscape, oceanscapes and the rigidity of the urban world. I might have posted a few of these a long while back, but was just uploading them to Flickr and thought I would share them here.

MP_Collaboration_014

MP_Collaboration_018

This is one of the great things about going through my archive and finding things to upload to Flickr. I don’t put most of my “major” work on Flickr, for many different reasons, but a lot of work I have, that I have never shown, is fun to get out there. It’s time consuming to go through it, and I don’t consider Flickr and archive by any means, but it is nice to begin the sorting process for the day when I finally come up with an idea of how I AM going to do my archive.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2009 6:40 pm

    wow, this is awesome.

  2. David Wissinger permalink
    September 9, 2009 8:16 pm

    I was wondering how you got the frames to line up…but you didn’t, which isn’t obvious at first. Cool idea with some nice (unexpected?) results. The one with Marilyn just plain works!

    • September 9, 2009 8:29 pm

      Yes, like some of these a lot. And, it is fun to just connect with someone else and their way of seeing.

  3. September 10, 2009 5:54 am

    Really creative way to look at things. As with David it took a bit to realize these didn’t all line up because they look so well planned. Nice!

  4. September 10, 2009 4:25 pm

    I just Photoshopped them. Kidding!

  5. 6by6press permalink
    September 11, 2009 3:35 am

    beautiful works, love it. my fave is no#1 and no#3…

    • September 11, 2009 4:59 pm

      Thank you. Yes, I think these are interesting as well. Want to do more.

Leave a Reply

