Skip to content

Two Minutes

September 5, 2009

MP_SanDiego_001

MP_SanDiego_002
Look closely in the middle, spotted perch.

MP_SanDiego_003

MP_SanDiego_004

Saturday morning. Making my weekly phone calls.

Mother, brother, sister, a few others. Walking on the beach, light has already gone, camera still in my bag. Not even thinking of shooting.

And then I turn south. A haze that stops me. Light is harsh but filtered. A depth is happening in front of me. Foreground, midground, background.

“Gotta call you back.”

Poof I take picture.

Two minutes later I’m done. Camera back in bag, move on.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

