Skip to content

Big and Boring Manifesto

August 14, 2009

Big_and_Boring004

Someone sent this to me yesterday and I thought it was actually really funny, and I think it will hit home for a lot of frustrated people.

I wish I had written it!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Eric Labastida permalink
    August 14, 2009 6:34 pm

    Like we said in Photo 100 15 years ago. If you can’t make it good, make it BIG!

  2. Sara Terry permalink
    August 14, 2009 8:05 pm

    I’m a believer.

  3. bill wade permalink
    August 14, 2009 10:09 pm

    Well, there is a saying now that “the new big is little.” in photography….. back to intimate sized photos.

    • August 14, 2009 10:23 pm

      I think the print should fit the work and the goal. I think today we see HUGE prints strictly because we have the technology to make them, and larger prints are equated with larger money. Plain and simple.

  4. August 20, 2009 11:00 pm

    “Vacuity” as a word is Awesome!!! It describes just about everyone and everything I see around me recently.

Leave a Reply

