Skip to content

Le Bonito

August 7, 2009

bonito01

bonito02

Stumbled around here yesterday afternoon, trying to find a human element and a photo or two. Got caught in the rain, went from 80 to 60 degrees in about five minutes with COLD rain. Felt great for a few minutes.

Think I made a picture, one that was a given, and the second version which might hold a little more mystery.

Talked to some people. A dad fishing with his son, saying he wouldn’t be out there if it weren’t for his son getting the experience. I said, “my dad did the same for me.” I remember my dad taking me duck hunting with my BB gun. I lasted about an hour in the frozen duck blind. He had suckers in his pocket, which he sprung on me, I’m sure to distract me from how cold it was. It worked.

On a sidenote. If you are going to buy boots, cowboy boots you gotta get leather soles. Don’t go for the modern rubber jobs. Leather on dirt and rocks sounds fantastic. These boots are old, from Texas, and they still have the leather.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2009 5:18 pm

    Why was there wire on the ground. I remember those boots. Kody caught three fish on Lake L.B.J. on Beverlys dock. The lake actually looks pretty good. Lots more houses. She said we can come bake anytime. Kody threw up on her dock. Grandma told him what was important was he caught the first, biggest and most fish.

  2. August 9, 2009 5:18 pm

    Did you get my last comment about Kody fishing?

Leave a Reply

