Skip to content

IT IS ON!

July 15, 2009

I love these two critters, and this little guy is doing EXACTLY what I did when I was his age. I practiced my radical, martial-arts skills on my sister. My sister was older than me, still is actually, and if I lived closer to her I would probably still be practicing my radical, martial-arts skills on her.

You can see the buildup. It all starts with a trigger point, and suddenly, he is in crab style, arms out, sizing up his prey. Then, in an effort to sucker her in, he appears to run away. But no. Not even close. The turn is made, and zoom in, check out the facial expression, a HUGE part of the intimidation factor, and the proverbial switch has been flipped.

By now she knows there is a cyclone, fury first on the way, it can’t be avoided. And suddenly, before anyone can react, he attacks.

But he doesn’t just attack. Anyone can do that. But how many people can pull off a flying sidekick?

There are more images in this long sequence, but they have been restricted, required government authority to show online. So just be happy with these.

I was there. I’m still impressed.

MP_Cohen_20090812_015

MP_Cohen_20090812_018

MP_Cohen_20090812_020

MP_Cohen_20090812_021

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Elliot permalink
    July 15, 2009 5:59 pm

    Unlike your old site there’s no way to subscribe to posts by email. I don’t do rss so I hope I remember to visit this site now….

  2. Elliot permalink
    July 15, 2009 10:37 pm

    Excellent. I just subbed with my yahoo address. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

