Skip to content

Blurb 5×8 Format Books

April 30, 2009

Okay, a DP I am not, so still learning this little device, but wanted to post and see what happens. These 5×8 books are fantastic, and have been well received at every event I have done. They are a blast to make and cheap to produce.

Watching myself on this I have a feeling of horror, and a small dose of Mr. Rodgers. Hopefully I will get over this. Otherwise, I’ll be looking for a stand in.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Miserere permalink
    May 1, 2009 7:41 pm

    Daniel, I don’t think you need a stand in, what you do need is more light 🙂

    Thanks for the tip on the 5×8’s; I was unaware of them, and you are right that they’re a good idea. Ill check them out right now.

  2. SmogRanch permalink
    May 1, 2009 7:46 pm

    Thank you for the note. I’ll add some light and keep my fingers crossed!

  3. Anonymous permalink
    May 2, 2009 11:58 pm

    good timing showing the airport book when a plane is on approach…

  4. Anonymous permalink
    July 9, 2009 5:16 pm

    hi Daniel, i am interested in making photo book in this 5x8in format book. would need your advice if i need to keeping use sRGB for the photos, or grayscale profile will do ?

    thanks in advance,
    gladiarama

  5. SmogRanch permalink
    July 9, 2009 5:23 pm

    Yes, keep your images in sRGB color space. The machines used to print these books work in sRGB color!
    Good luck, have fun!

Leave a Reply

