Skip to content

New Website

July 12, 2010


Putting my feet up at Machu Picchu.

In the past few weeks, thanks to many others, my following on this site has grown by leaps and bounds. To those of you who linked out to me(Zack and many others), or wrote about me, I wanted to say “thank you.”

I needed to bring something to your attention. This site, in its current form, as you have probably noticed, is a bit wonky. That is because me NEW site is running in the background and will be released in the coming weeks.

I’ve also not been posting nearly as much due to this same situation. I have interviews, posts and stories coming up that I don’t really want to post until the new site is up and running.

Speaking of the new site…the goal was to create something that provided more of a community for us, us meaning you and me. I get many comments, emails, etc, which are great, but also time consuming and slightly wonky to reply to. The new site is a combination blog, image database and community center.

Looking at the future, my site will continue to be about photography, but I also know there is too much going on in the world to only write about photography(Politics, art, writing, bikes, etc). The current method of success with blogs, sites, etc, is to focus solely on ONE thing, topic, etc, but I just can’t do it. Perhaps is my journalism background, need to record everything or my active imagination, not sure. For those of you ONLY looking for photo related things…sorry. For me this intergoogle thing is about my life, not just my work.

I’ve also got a new magazine coming out(Get your work ready to submit), as well as a journal companion book to go with the magazine. I’m also planning on doing a little teaching in the future, not much, just a little, which is something I’ve been getting some requests for. But, much more detail about this stuff when the new baby has been hatched.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Don (Omaha) Otis permalink
    July 13, 2010 2:47 am

    Dan,
    What you are really saying is that you have discovered how to create the 30 hour day so that you can get all of the described activities done and have a personal life. I am looking forward to the results.
    Don

  2. Jennifer permalink
    July 16, 2010 12:29 pm

    This is REALLY exciting. I look forward to seeing the fruits of your current labors.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

