Skip to content

Shark Encounter Caught on Film

June 24, 2010

Not to blow my own horn here, but there are maybe THREE people in the world who could have made this shot. Me, this German shark expert and one Paraguayan special forces photographer. It was only my cat-like reflexes that allowed me respond to such a rare encounter.

But hey, I’m trained and specialize in getting in and out of danger zones. I’m a wedding photographer and that is just what we do. Thought I would share this with everyone.

I feel lucky to be alive.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2010 2:54 am

    close call indeed!
    :~)

  2. June 24, 2010 7:48 am

    I look and can hear it, relentless and unstoppable…… the Jaws theme song.

  3. June 24, 2010 6:03 pm

    BURST OUT Laughing!!! Terribly funny!

  4. David (Scratch) permalink
    June 25, 2010 12:42 am

    I’m glad you survived. How about the people in the photograph?

  5. Carl permalink
    June 29, 2010 9:12 pm

    It is so difficult to read most of your posts with a straight face.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

