Skip to content

Imaging DNA Conference: Pasadena July 10-11

May 31, 2010


Somewhere out there is the conference…

Okay campers, time to saddle up and ride with the crew here at Smogranch(me).


Imaging DNA
conference will be in Pasadena in July of this year, and if all goes as planned yours truly will be on a panel titled “The Great Debate Traditional, Digital, Hybrid”

Now panels like this, as the title suggests, have been around for many years, or at least since the advent of digital. For the first few years it was always, “Film vs Digital,” and I never really dug that mentality. I’m not sure why we feel we have to draw that line in the electronic sand.

But with much deep breathing we have progressed, gotten wise and now realize that the smart, mentally-sober, thinking photographer uses whatever they want. Film and digital are just flavors and I like vanilla as much as the next guy, but sometimes I want that bubble gum variety.

So, I’ve been given the green light from command central to share with you, MY beloved and cherished Smogranch followers, a code of mythic proportion. Imagine if I said, “Hey, you want $100 off the price of a ticket?” And you would say, “Dan, quit kidding around, there is NO WAY you would be that cool.” And then I would say, “Yes, I would be that cool because like I said before you are beloved and cherished.”

So, if you are interested in going drop me a comment with your email and I’ll fire a code off to you.(if you leave a comment your email is already there)

It’s not too late to get in the hybrid, digital, analog game. Sign up, show up and throw some verbal leather.

In all seriousness, take a look at the lineup at this event and see if there is something that you find intriguing. Would love to see you there.

www.imagingdna.com

Get your tickets here: www.imagingdna.eventbrite.com

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2010 7:49 pm

    This conference sounds fascinating. I know Patrick Donehue knows his stuff.

  2. June 1, 2010 7:34 am

    i’m definitely interested…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

