Skip to content

New Camera at Smogranch

February 19, 2010
13 Comments leave one →
  1. David Wissinger permalink
    February 20, 2010 12:31 am

    Wow…video! Very cool. Congrats on the new Leica! You made one false comment on your video. You said something like, “…now I have everything I need…”. I’m very sure there will be more. It’s the photographer’s curse.

  2. February 20, 2010 12:34 am

    But wait, wait, How many MEGApixles are they???

    • February 20, 2010 12:34 am

      as many as you want, or as little, it’s magic and POOF I make a picture

  3. February 20, 2010 12:53 am

    Yeah, great lens choice. Shot with that combo for years. And now like you have regretted every second the day I sold my 35mm f/2. What a workhorse of a lens. Probably my all time favorite.

  4. sarah permalink
    February 20, 2010 3:04 am

    Is this the start of many, many videos of you talking to yourself? B/c that would be awesome.

    • February 20, 2010 3:07 am

      You have no idea what this is the start of. I’ll be delivering this but with Smogranch style.

  5. February 20, 2010 10:16 pm

    Nice addition! What is the piece of tape(?) on the baseplate?

    • February 20, 2010 10:22 pm

      That tape is just because I always seem to need small pieces of gaffers tape and never have them. So, I have begun to add small pieces when I can fit them, tripod legs, camera tops, etc,

      And baseplate is my biz card.

  6. February 21, 2010 4:43 am

    Excellent mechanical engineering and technical skills in transforming an M9 with a crazy-glued film advance lever and flipping the “9” in Photoshop to look like a “6”.

    • February 21, 2010 5:57 pm

      you’re the only one who caught that. the wind crank is made from bone

  7. May 25, 2010 9:19 am

    hohohhohoh

    cooll …

    thanks for the info …

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

